Louisiana  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
4/08/09, 9:50 am

Legal Question


Walmart Suit

I recently recieved a letter stating that i am being included in a suit against Walmart in New Mexico, they are asking for me to send my social security number and a statement saying i do not wish to be a part of this suit. Is it possible without me signing anything that i would be responsible for cost without ever even speaking with these people or should i say do they have the power to place me in this suit without my permission? seems somewhat strange to me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search