Maine | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
In order to refute some facts presented in a Complaint and/or Summary Judgement motion, is it necessary to submit a legal document?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: David Marchese |
Yes. A complaint requires an "Answer" to each allegation. If you don't deny an allegation in a Complaint, then it is deemed to be admitted, and typically you can't refute it later. Summary judgment replies are even more technical and difficult, with many traps for the unwary. A failure to respond adequately under the very strict rules will lead to a disastrous result. I don't recommend your doing this without hiring an attorney! Good luck. |
Top Attorneys in ME
Ainsworth Thelin & Raftice, P.A.
South Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 682
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-05
Qua, Hall, Harvey & Walsh
Chelmsford, MA
Questions Answered: 139
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Marchese Injury Law, P.A.
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 133
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-30
Alan R. Nye Law Offices
Portland, ME
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-08-14
Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard
Lewiston, ME
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Lawsuit Financial Corporation
Southfield, MI
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-13
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Law Office of Hal S. Weisberger
Augusta, ME
Questions Answered: 2
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-12-27
Law Offices of Ferdinand A. Slater
Ellsworth, ME
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


