Maine | Insurance Law
Legal Question
One of my properties was hit by a tree in the storm doing damage to one side and a corner board, the siding on the property is no longer made, therefore I can not match up color, grain or even height to the rest of the house. Two contractors told me they would not do just one side because it would be unacceptable. There is a full inch difference on the side, plus it would be a different color than the rest of the house. Is this common practice or am I getting screwed? I dont think anyone in the world would do this to there house.


