Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Maine

Medical Bills/Home ownership

I am the only person on the mortgate for our home. My husband has medical bills can alien be placed on the home if his name is not on mortgage?

Asked on 4/24/09, 10:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Teel Teel Law Office
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Medical Bills/Home ownership

If mortgage or tax payments are not made, then eventually liens can be put on the property.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/09, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Maine

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now