Maryland  |  Banking Law

question bubble
7/13/09, 2:01 pm

Legal Question


Recovery of funds transmitted in error

I transmitted a sum of money to Barclay's Bank in error - it was intended for another bank. Despite faxing proof of transmission from my bank (consider a dispute form) twice, I have not gotten any response from Barclay. How should I proceed from this point? What are my options. Is it fraud to have taken someone's money and not refund it when proven it was given in error?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search