Maryland  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/10/02, 4:56 pm

Legal Question


payments to debtors and withdraw of bankruptcy

if someone was sueing me fof 25,000 and i filed bancruptcy. I then inhereted 10,000 which the court would take to split between my other creditors would this person sueing me receive any of this money. without a trial or judgement against me? also once i filed this bancruptcy case can this be dropped if i would to chose to do so ? it is chapter 7 thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search