Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
11/28/05, 1:26 pm

Legal Question


applied interest rates after a debt leaves the lender

credit card debt that has left the original creditor for collection, sent to a debt collecting agency that applied interest that was sent to a lawyer who has applied additional interest, can i be charged interest after it has left the credit card agency and i plan to appear in court because the lawyer filed a judgement against me, if found guilty of this debt because it is a large debt although less than $5,000 what options will they give me to pay this debt off example a payment plan set up through the courts as i do not have a lump sum to give them


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search