Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/20/99, 12:05 pm

Legal Question


Car Purchase Agreement

I purchased a new van at the "no hassel price of $17,436.00". I also took the $1,500.00 cash back rebate instead of the low financing. I signed the papers and when I got home I was looking them over. The salesman added the $1,500. rebate onto the invoice price then added taxes, etc. He then deducted the $1,500. from that total price. Is this right. The way it looks to me, instead of getting a rebate off the invoice price I was charged $1,500. more then invoice price. Can I take it back or refuse to honor contract until they refigure price? I bought a Ford E250 Cargo Van. I purchased in 5/19/99. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search