Legal Question in Business Law in Maryland

can an employee sue a business who doesnt hire him/her back after an extended absence due to illness?

Asked on 10/22/13, 10:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends. Was the employee on a leave through the Family Medical Leave Act?

Read more
10/22/13, 10:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now