Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
5/03/09, 10:21 pm

Legal Question


International Buying & Selling

I have a friend who lives in Korea, and who proposed an idea where she buys a few name brand purses for very cheap in Korea, and then sends them to me in the U.S. and I sell them online from an e-store for regular U.S. prices. I've had a couple of people tell me this is illegal, something about passing bulk items through customs or something. Can someone shed some light on why this would be illegal? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search