Maryland  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/16/07, 11:13 pm

Legal Question


Internet Law Question

Internet Law:

If I film people in bars and restaraunts and put the video on my non-revenue generating website (eventually I would like it to generate revenue but I'm not sure of when I will be turning the site into a business - llc), what actions should I take to cover myself from being sued?

1. Put disclaimer on the website

2. Make person who is being filmed sign disclaimer

3. Make bar/restaurant sign disclaimer

4. Start a corporation so I am covered through Limited Liability

Please let me know which combination or if all 4 would be the best?

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search