Re: Raped by Repeat offenders
That is an awful story and it is an outrage!!! A full answer would definately take some research and investigation.
However, from the hip, my guess is that the government is probably immune to suit on the sentence (even if it "knew") their history.
On the other hand, there may be issues on the practical side of whether these "animals" were monitored properly, whether any electronic monitoring equipment was functioning properly, and whether it was maintained and/or serviced properly, etc. Again, the government may (or may not) have immunity to such suit, but there may be third party private contractors involved that would have some exposure.
You should contact an attorney as soon as possible to discuss this matter because if there is any possibility to bringing a suit, the odds of success are diminishing daily as evidence deterioriates and memories fade (i.e. someone competant and aggresive needs to be out there investigating the facts for you).
I don't know if you have a case, but I'd certainly be happy to chat about it with you initially to see if my firm could help.
Reach me at 301/220-2200.
(after hours on 10/21/00 try extension 112 until about 11pm).