Maryland | Constitutional Law
Legal Question
Calling cop a foul name
Am I constitutionally protected in calling a police officer a ''cocksucker'' as I drive by him (even though I didn't, but that would be hard to prove)? He pulled me over and charged me with reckless driving even though my driving was fine, but of course, he had to get me with something. Is there a way I can find out, in advance of the trial, exactly what elements of the reckless driving law he claims I broke? Is that called Discovery? Is there any case law, that you know of, that deals with similar issues? Thanks in advance.


