Maryland  |  Consumer Law

question bubble
12/01/04, 7:49 am

Legal Question


Automobile Rebate

I purchased a new vehicle and at the time of closing a $500 rebate was given to me to reduce the price. The dealer just called and said that the rebate was not for that model vehicle and that we owed an additional $500. I purchased the car with cash. It has been three weeks since I purchased the vehicle and I have not received title yet. Am I liable to the dealer for the $500?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search