Maryland | Consumer Law
Legal Question
Boat Lien Releases
How long can a company make you wait for a boat loan that has been paid off for the lien release?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Cotie Jones |
Re: Boat Lien Releases There is not a set amount of time. If you feel that it has taken an unreasonable amount of time: First, put your concern in writing to the responsible parties; consumers often fail to recognize that the pen is mightier than the phone (it leaves a RECORD). If that doesn't work, seek an attorney, and you may wish to give them a specified (reasonable) amount of time (say, one month) to resolve the issue in your letter before you will seek legal redress. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Paula McGill Attorney at Law
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Arden Law Firm
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Bar Adon Vogel PLLC
Washington, Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 79
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-25
Bromberg, Rosenthal, LLP
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-02-09
Akin-Deko & Puig PLLC
Washington Dc, DC
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Search Questions and Answers


