Maryland | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Collections Question
What are the proper steps of collecting funds from attorneys where their clients rendered physical therapy at our center. We have been trying to collect funds from over 100 patients and we found that most of the patients have settled their cases but we were never reimbursed for our services. The attorneys are always giving us the ''run around'' and this has been going on for about 3-4 years now and in some cases longer. We do have a a irrevocable covenant that the patient signs and that is placed on the back of each page of the medical and physical therapy bills. I just wanted to ask, should I get a collections attorney or what other steps can I take. Thank you!


