Maryland | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Help a co-signer
I co signed for someone who I thought was honest and financally stable for a 2004 Trail Blazer. This mistake was made in Sept 2006, He has made 1 payment on the automobile and bounced a check and has stopped paying they are now calling me trying to collect. He is now offering to sell the SUV back to car max. He owes$21,000.00 on the SUV and they are offering to buy it back for 16,000.00 and we would be liable for the balance roughly 5,000.00, he said he does not have any money and they want the balance in full upon return of the SUV.Please advise


