Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
6/26/07, 10:56 am

Legal Question


Credit

I have been working on repairing my credit for the last 3 yrs. Just when I thought everything was done another popped up. I live in MD. This bill is 6-7 years old. I wrote to them and told them I would be more then happy to negotiate a settlement but only thru the mail as I want everything in writting. They refuse to give me anything in writing and keep writing to me saying my ''time is running out.'' They have also written to me saying that I refuse to talk to communicate with them. I've written to them 4 different times requesting and submitting offers but all they do is CALL me over and over wanting to talk, which I will not do on the phone. I'll do anything via mail. The reason I'm doing it this way is because I've have been lied to many many times by the collection agency..including this one and I want everything in writing. I talked to them initially and told them I wanted to do everything by mail, which they agreed, and like I said ..since they agreed, its been nothing but phone calls and letters saying I won't talk to them. Is there anything or any right I have??? Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search