Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/24/07, 10:59 pm

Legal Question


Collections

Today I received a Collection Notice for a phone bill from 9 years ago. This is the first I have heard of this debt. If I had received a bill I would have paid it. I have moved twice in that time. They had the forwarding address at the first residence. I lived at the first residence for 3 years, and 5.5 so far at the second residence. Is there a statute of limitations on something like this? Nobody keeps records for 9 years. What should I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search