Maryland  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
4/16/04, 4:43 pm

Legal Question


Delay Court Date

I have a law suite against me, scheduled for trial on Wednesday. I just recently found out about the suite, because the papers were served to my old house not my school address or my new house. Can I take any action at this point to have the trial delayed. Also, does the fact that I was not given the summons directly, but rather they were given to a relative at their address (they moved into our old house) provide me with any legal action?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search