Maryland | Credit and Debt Law
Legal Question
Repaymnent of Disability Funds
From Feb 94 thur Sept 97 I received disability payments as entitled. However, in Oct 97 I was told I had to return paymetns for Jan 97 thru Sept 97 ($9100) because I started retirement in Jan 97 and that they (MetLife) should not have sent me the 9 months payments.. Met said they were just recently made aware of my Jan 97 retirement. I grieved this discission thru my company and lost. Our regs state disablity stops with retirment . Must I return $9100. I contend that if my co faailed to advise Met, it's the co fault..if Met was too slow, it's Mets fault. Thanks


