Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
On Jan. 26, 2010, I received a summons from the State of Maryland listing me as the defendant. I am to appear in court April 14, 2010. No charges are listed. Does this delay mean the charges are civil in nature and not criminal? If criminal, wouldn't the police have come to arrest me for something?
I have severe learning disabilities and I depend on my mother to "translate" and "explain" what I mean. In addition to a lawyer, I need my mother to be with me. Do you think this is possible.


