Maryland | Criminal Law
Legal Question
This Tuesday, my friend and I (he is 22 and I am 21) were sitting in my car drinking before entering a concert. Our two 18 year old friends were present in the car but not drinking. Undercover officers approached us, searched my car, poured out the alcohol and gave us all citations. The 18 year olds got alcohol citations and my 22 year old friend and I got citations for dristributing to a minor. I have a government job that I am afriad I will lose. Is there any way we can beat this in court?


