Maryland  |  Discrimination Law

question bubble
7/15/08, 10:59 am

Legal Question


false accusation/sexual harassment/discrimination

My husband has been accused of feeling a co-workers butt, which never happened. This company has a union. The union rep had made a report that my husband felt his crotch in front of her. There are 3 women trying to ask the other ladies to make reports on him as well. (A few of them have told him they will have no parts of it.) He is 1 of 2 black men working among 8 women, all white except 1 black female. There has been general conversations before any of these accusations about how the union rep was jumped in her home by black people looking for drug money her son owed them, and now she hates all black people. On top of all this somehow his background info was released to general workers and they all know he has a criminal record now. He is currently under investigation for these accusations, but he is wondering what can he do? Nothing they say is true, but odds are against him...black man with a history of being in prison, working with women. FYI...I am a white woman, so my husband is not racist by no means.What can he do to protect himself? Or whatever he does, will it have less credibility because it will appear to be a retaliation?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search