Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
9/05/08, 10:50 pm

Legal Question


DUI Court Date

I was charged with a .09 BAC DUI in Montgomery County Maryland in mid April 2008. I hired a lawyer and immediately took the alcohol counseling classes. I have been waiting and it has been more than 140 days since the offense, & I have not received a court date yet. My lawyer said he filed for a motion to dismiss and nothing has happened. How long until the court gives me a court date or dismisses the case? Isn't there a speedy trial issue here? Don't they have to dismiss it after a certain amount of time?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search