Maryland  |  DUI Law

question bubble
12/06/05, 11:05 pm

Legal Question


Dui in delaware, resident of maryland

My brother, who lived in Delaware at the time was in a car

accident and blew a test of 0.8.-1st time offender. It has been 6

months since this occurred and he has since moved to Maryland.

After he was denied a charge of reckless driving at the hearing, he

is going to trial(with his lawyer of course) in a week. What will he

be facing between the two states if convicted of a DUI? Does

Maryland grant restricted licences so that he can drive to work? If

not do they offer an ignition interlock device, and how long does

this stay on the vehicle? Do you have any advice that I can give

him to make this awful situation any easier?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search