Maryland  |  DUI Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 11/17/12, 6:46 pm

i just want to ask you a question before i hire an attorney. i was stopped by a police office 2 weeks ago, she performed a fields test which i could not really tell if i passed and gave me a breath test but they did not show it to me then she took me to the station there i was asked to take the breath test again this time i blew insufficient breath 3 times and the officer said i shouldn't waist his time and she let me go. Now, i got paper from the Maryland district court saying that i recently got a citation and the officer didn't write the proper amount of the fine and the put $60 that i should pay if i don't want to appears in court. if i pay the 60 dollars is that means that i will not go to the face any other charges? because i receive total 4 papers

one with the fine

one with attempt DUI

one with attempt DWI

and one with initial hearing they say that eve if i do or do not have a court date ishould appears for that.please help

thanks

oh i live in maryland

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search