Maryland | DUI Law
11/14/10, 5:47 pm
Legal Question
what can be done w fta in maryland on dui thats over 18 years old
what can be done w fta in maryland on dui thats over 18 years old
|
Read More Answered By: Scott Athen, Esquire |
A motion can be filed to have the case reset (which if granted, would recall any bench warrants and/or suspensions). At that point, the matter would be set for trial. With the case being so old, it is possible that the State would have a difficult time proving it's case. It may be possible to begin resolution of the matter without the need for you to return to Maryland. You need to speak with an experienced DUI attorney. |
|
Read More Answered By: William Welch |
Get the warrant recalled or served, resolve the charge hopefully by dismissal, and resolve the license suspension. |
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 859
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-20
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 818
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Towson, MD
Questions Answered: 594
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Annapolis, MD
Questions Answered: 124
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-06-11
Rockville, MD
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-07
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 86
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-09-20
► I was arrested for DUI and was never read and never signed the DR-15 advice of...
► Hi, I would like to sponge off of my record a DUI I got in 2003. Is that possible...
► My daoughter is applying for a hospital job and it asked if she ever was convicted...
► What is an 8505 review in regards to drug abuse? My son is in jail for drug...
► May 14, 2010 I was arrested for DUI in Columbia, MD. The police officer found me...
► My son's father is on probation for DUI. He refused any tests at the accident he...
► What is the penalty of a minor alcohol citation in Worcester County MD?
More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press