Legal Question in Elder Law in Maryland

In Maryland, if a person has a guardian of person and property appointed/approved by the court, are they also considered legally incompetent? Or is that a seperate issue?

Asked on 4/15/13, 8:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

G. Joseph Holthaus III Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Not necessarily conclusive as to incompetency. Yes, this could be a separate matter. I can review of the case history with you.

Read more
Answered on 4/15/13, 4:32 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now