Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
child custody
this is a hard one!!The mother left my son (who she kept from me in the first place)with her father and stepmother i have recently found out where he was and now he (my son) is 3 years old and has know idea who i am my idea was to take him into my custody but the police officer who i called to help me told me that i couldn't take him from that home,the woman who had the child never told me she was pregnant with him and took me for child support 14 months latter now her father who told me that they are filing custody for him,i did not want that at all i wanted my son to have a good home and after i looked around their home seeing tools laying around and other dangerous objects their a bed room with out windows even told me as i was leaving do you want the children i looked at him and said children only 1 is mine then he replied well you want to take him we just want the money how am i paying child support for this and the mother gets off Scott free ??


