Maryland | Family Law
Legal Question
child custody
My 14yr old daughter came to visit me for the summer in MDnand now she does not want to return to live with her mother who lives in CO. Her mother has lost her house and is living with her sister and the enviornment there is not good for her mental or emotional wellbeing. I am suppose to put her on a plane to go back to CO on Sunday. I am not trying to take my daughter from her mother but when I called her to ask her if we can at least talk about the possiblity she has not returned my call and is just flat out ignoring me. She is not telling my daughter not to talk to me about this and just get on the plane and she will be in trouble. I only want what is best for my daughter. I am not sure what legal ground I can stand on. I pay child support but we do not actually share custody. Any help would be so great for me since I want to do what is best for my daugher and me.


