Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

if a husband has an IRA and names the son as beneficiay then dies does the wife inherit it?

Asked on 2/19/12, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, the named beneficiary would receive it.

Read more
2/20/12, 12:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8805 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now