Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

I received a Motion to Dismiss Plaintiff's Complaint for Limited Divorce and Complaint for Child Support due to not filing a financial statement. I did file a financial statement and have a receipt. Do I still need to file a response?

Asked on 4/20/12, 1:42 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Steven Scheinin Steven J. Scheinin, Lawyer
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Since you are asking this question, you should not be representing yourself in this important matter. However, as a general rule, all Motions must be answered.

Read more
Answered on 4/20/12, 2:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now