Maryland  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
8/03/09, 9:31 am

Legal Question


My husband and I are employed by the same facility which has a policy stating "If both spouses are employed with ____, and both are eligible for FMLA leave, they may take a combined total of 12 weeks in any 12 month period following the birth or adoption of a child..." We were planning to take approximately 8 weeks each. Is this policy even legal? Shouldn't we both be able to take a full 12 weeks in a 12 month period related to the birth of our child?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search