Maryland  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/31/05, 7:38 am

Legal Question


Layoff

I worked for CSC in Lanham, MD. I was layed off 12/27/04. I was let go because I had filed a sexual harrassment complaint to our HR Dept. Prior to my being layed off, I had informed HR and my manager that I would going out for surgery on my knee that resulted from a car accident when I worked for CSC in 1999 and I was on business travel. My manager asked me how long would I be out. I told her approximately six weeks. I had submitted all paper work to HR for short-term disability for those six weeks. Before I could go out for surgery, I was layed off. What can I do? Also, I have a disfigurement of my shoulder from the accident October 11, 1999 while on business travel. I had consulted an attorney in 2001 and was told that since the accident was in Detroit, Michigan, there was not a case because of the jurisidication. What is the statute of limitation for an auto accident. Please inform.

Thanks,


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search