Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
DA's office assumes prosecution of a case
I hired an attorney to prosecute a case for me and the DA's office asssumed the case and will be prosecuting, why??
DA's office assumes prosecution of a case
I hired an attorney to prosecute a case for me and the DA's office asssumed the case and will be prosecuting, why??
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: DA's office assumes prosecution of a case The State will be pursuing criminal charges. Speak to your attorney for legal advice pertaining to your case. An attorney's representation is essential where civil and criminal cases are being pursued at the same time. |
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 3886
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 577
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Crownsville, MD
Questions Answered: 428
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Severn, MD
Questions Answered: 128
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-04-17
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
► First degree attemted arson It is possible to sue for damages someone who alledges...
► Court case I am the plaintiff in a contempt of court case,He paid i sent in a form...
► Loaning Money In August of 2007 I lent someone close to $9000. so their house would...
► Car sale gone bad I just sold an old truck When I bought the truck I never had the...
► Civil case How long would a mother have to file for the wrongful death of a child?...
► Storage Space Lease/Contact I have a large outbuilding that houses 3 bays in the...
► Mail is it possible for you parents to take your mail even though it has your name...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Maryland| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press