Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/26/09, 8:29 pm

Legal Question


Within an Intention to Defend, the Corporate Defendant is moving the court to dismiss the case based on their principle address being in a different County. However, their mailing address, address of resident agent, the address of the single director of the corporation, are all in the county in which the action was filed.

Also named in the action is the Director as a defendant, he resides in the county in which the action is filed. However, I don't expect to win a judgment against the individual as they are a Maryland Corporation.

Is there any Code/Rule or Case Law that would indicate I can possibly win against this motion?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search