Maryland  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 1/21/04, 9:08 am

Can a law sue be suspended during the discovery period for non compliance?

During the early stages of discovery the plaintiff has failed to provide documents and answer interagorites. These failed requests if filled could lead sum. judgment. Can the case be held in suspense until such time as documents and answers are provided?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

153 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search