Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Does this sound like an actual lawyer?
I am currently in discussions with my exfiancee on buying me out of half of a house we bought together. Last week I asked for more money (which I deserve rightfully) and got this letter back:
I have been told that you would sign the agreement between you and ''client's nick name'' for no money. I was also told you wanted $1,000.00. Now, out of hte blue, after we made an agrement verbally and are trying to reduce it to writing, you want $2,000.00. Supposedly you told my paralegal that you had not heard from us since May and that is why you wanted $2000.00 instead of 1,000.00. You said that, apparently foregetting you had a lengthy conversation with my paralegal on June 25th. Both you and your attorney have asked me to prepare an agreement and send it to you. I did so. I never did get it back. Please communicate with ''client's nick'' by email or with me, or get an attorney so we can get this deal done. If we do not, I will resort to litigation promptly.
Very truly yours,
Lawyer
1- lengthy=5 mins
2- my lawyer was a one time only for a restraining order
3- I cannot contact his client because of restraining order
4- I was never giving up the house
Is this really from a lawyer?


