Maryland | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
Telephone Poll on Private Property
My neighbor and I share a telephone poll that is located on his property. Our houses are about 200 feet from the street and the pole that we share is about 100 feet from the street. This is not a county telephone poll.
My question is: Could my neighbor tell me to move my wires (telephone, cable, electric) from this pole since the pole is clearly located on his property? Is it also possible that my neighbor send me a bill for using the pole that is on his property. I have only lived her for about 2 years and the houses were built about 45 years ago. Unfortunately we do not have a good relationship and we do not speak to each other.


