Maryland | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Car Insurance Law
Dear Esquire,
I was recently involved with a car accident. A man in the left lane swerved into my lane(right lane) just as I was about to pass through a green traffic light. He did this to avoid running into the back of a lady who was turning left at that light. My car is now totaled and his insurance company is not willing to pay up. They claim that the lady who was making the left turn was a part of the accident. Since I didn't get her insurance info they refuse to handle this case. The fact however is, the man who swerved didn't collide with her, he collided with me. She in effect was not a part of the accident. Is there anything you could advise me to do? I thank you for reading my email and I hope to hear from you.
Warmly,
Nick


