Maryland  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/08/09, 5:26 pm

insurance settlement money

My son is 18, suffered a brain injury in a car accident and has been offered a settlement. He is mentally unstable, not on meds, under psychiatric care. What can I do as his mother to keep his money safe in either a trust fund or an account that he must wait untill he is 21 or more mentally stable to tap into. The insurance co says that if he directly asks for it they must give him the money because he is 18.

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search