Maryland  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
3/09/09, 10:19 am

Legal Question


proving ''primary financial support'' of a child

i'm just curious because my fiance's mother is going to add our kids under her health insurance and she need to fill out a foster child form from what she showed me.

But she also wants to claim them on her taxes because she says she has to ''prove'' she's paying for them financially, but my mom was a paralegal for the longest time and says thats false you don't need to claim a child on your taxes to have them prove your the primary provider for that child.

I just want this cleared up so i can hopefully claim them to help my fiance and I get the hell out of there that and support my own children asap!!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search