Maryland | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
False patent marking
If I was injuried by a product that had patent pending stated on the product. How does the plantiff ask the judge to ask the defense to produce a patent. The plantiff has evidence that was filed to courts that they companies do not have one. The companies keep on avoiding the patent question. Also this product case the plantiff injury and the consumer protection agency was contact and the report was sent to the organizations. A letter was submitted by uspto stating that a patent was not filed with them.


