Maryland | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
joint ownership of property
If a spouse dies and a home was joint ownership.
who is owns this property and is it apart of probate.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: G. Joseph Holthaus III |
Re: joint ownership of property The surviving spouse assumes ownership. Real property is not a probate asset where the surviving spouse assumes ownership.
You do not mention a trust, last will and testament, or other conveyance that may otherwise affect the property.
Contact an attorney should you need assistance. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Chung & Press, P.C.
Mclean, VA
Questions Answered: 2361
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Law Office of William C. Wood, LLC
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 403
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-25
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Chung & Press, P.C.
Cumberland, MD
Questions Answered: 103
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-05
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Law Offices of Robert Beatson, II
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Office of Lowell G. Wilson
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 56
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-08
Search Questions and Answers


