Maryland | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
selling copies of outdated posters - is there a copyright issue?
i have a poster set that is worth a good amount (say to sell on ebay). The company that produced this poster set is still around, but the advertising campaign it represents is long over. copies of these poster will sell just as well...so i want to know if it is legal? what if i change it...like make the copies bigger or smaller? and if i get permission from the company itself, would it be ok?
thanks!


