Maryland  |  Employment Law

question bubble
11/29/05, 10:31 am

Legal Question


Was employer within his legal right...

If a salaried employee is under investigation, but was never told from his direct boss- and the direct boss told the salaried employee (manager) not to talk to his own employees (asst. managers)- does he have the right to talk to them outside the workplace, with no mention of the investigation? ex- is it within his legal right to call them to wish them a happy thankgsgiving, at their homes, and can the direct boss use those calls against him as not following directions? Can the direct boss also tell the salaried employee to severe a 20 year existing friendship (outside the store) with an hourly employee, when the hourly employee was placed in his store against his wishes?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search