Maryland  |  Employment Law

question bubble
3/26/04, 5:49 am

Legal Question


Inappropriate to what degree?

To what extent is it inappropriate for a member of upper management to discuss the nature of his secretary's surgery (mastectomy) with other employees of a construction company, or to make jokes about a female employee being taken from a job site with chest pains which were thought to be a heart attack? Is it also inappropriate for said management to suggest that the secretary needs to go up and down steps several times a day to maintain her weight to ''keep her husband happy''? The HR dept implies that the secretary is too sensative and needs to learn how to deal with employer.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search