Maryland | Employment Law
Legal Question
wharehouse
I run a forklift in a freezer for 10 to15 hours a day. is that legal.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Adele Abrams |
Re: wharehouse This could be an OSHA violation, if you are not provided with appropriate protective clothing (and are subjected to freezing temperatures that could cause injury to you). In Maryland, occupational safety is covered by the state Department of Labor, Licensing and Regulation's office of Occupational Safety and Health. You can make an anonymous complaint (or give them your name and they will keep it confidential). If your employer takes any action against you for making a safety complaint, you have rights under the law as well. The Maryland OSHA office can also fine them for violating worker protection laws. If you want more information, contact my office. We handle both employment and safety and health legal matters. Thank you and good luck. |
Top Attorneys in MD
Law Offices of G. Joseph Holthaus
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 1946
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Cook Legal Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1845
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Attorney at Law
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Joseph, Greenwald & Laake, P.A.
Greenbelt, MD
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-07
Alan S. Albin, Attorney at Law
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Wilks Law
Washington, Dc And, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-16
Law Office of Adele L. Abrams PC
Beltsville, MD
Questions Answered: 70
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-31
Law offices of Raymond Carignan,Chartered
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Search Questions and Answers


