Maryland  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/25/06, 3:15 pm

Legal Question


Accident Liability

My sun who was 19 at the time was driving his car which I bought for him which is titled in my name with him on the policy as the primary driver and the car listed as garaged at his home which is separate from mine was liable in a automobile accident. The other person was injured and has supplied doctor and work documents to show time lost from work, knee surgery and possible future foot and ankle surgery for about $29,000. He has applied for the full $100,000 dollars my policy provides and is threatening to sue me personally for additional monies. Am I liable, can I be sued beyond what the Insurance policy will pay? Thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search